Management Committee

Home / Management Committee

Management Committee

The IQA Management Committee (IQAMC) is equivalent to “School Board” / “Board of Directors” at comparable schools. Its members are unpaid volunteers (parents and non-parents) from our community who bring a variety of talents and professional experience to their positions. IQAMC members are appointed and approved by the Board of Directors (BOD) and Board of Trustees (BOT) at IANT. The MC is made up of seven members with the following structure:

  1. One (1) spot reserved for IANT BoD representative/liaison who serves as MC chair
  2. One (1) spot reserved  for IANT BoT representative/liaison
  3. Two (2) reserved spots for IQA Parents from IQA PTO
  4. Three (3) reserved spots for community members who may or may not be IQA parents

IQA Bylaws and Constitution

The IQA ByLaws and Constitution can be read in the pdf document. 

Current Management Committee

The IQAMC currently has the following members.

NameRoleTerm started Term ends
Jamal Gharbieh

IQA MC Chair and IANT Board Member
Br. Yamin Chowdhury

IANT Board Member
Br. Mushtaq Khan

Community Representative

Community Representative
Ahmed Alquto

PTO Representative

Br. Saqib Malik

PTO Representative
Faisal Jahangiri

Community Represerntative

The IQA Principal attends all MC meetings as a non-voting member and reports to the MC chair. The IANT Imam is an advisor to the MC. Each member of the board serves a 2-year term that is renewable.

To contact the Management Committee, please email ( ).